Be a Supporter!

speedmetalmessiahspeedmetalmessiah

Main Movies Audio Favorites Reviews Stats 137 Fans
Follow speedmetalmessiah

Contact Info / Websites

747 audio Reviews with Responses


STIT-Metaljonus STIT-Metaljonus

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2013

This is getting saved and I am going to write some lyrics. Honestly this is one of my favorites from you. Awesome riffs and your mixing has improved since I last time I was kicking around the site. Awesome job man all around. If I was to give any criticism is that I'd like to hear a more defined bass sound. Especially during that ambient bit at around 3:00. Would to awesome to really hear a bass groove going throughout that.


Metaljonus responds:

Thanks dude! I've been meaning to go back and boost the bass up a bit but have'nt had too much time. I will do that soon!


As I Bleed 2 (No Vox) As I Bleed 2 (No Vox)

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 11, 2010

Wow

I wasn't expecting to see you submit some new shit. Let alone it being a rerecording of my favorite tune from you.

Overall a much clearer sound and I'm really looking forward to hearing it with vocals. Will you be uploading updated versions to NG? Anyway, the only thing I really thought about changing was the cymbals. They are just a bit quiet for my taste. Especially since everything else is so present this time around in the mix. I don't think they need much gain, just a tiny bit.

Glad to see you submitting some new tunes man.


People find this review helpful!
Love-Hate-War responds:

Haha cheers man!!! Yeh its been a while I have to say! Yeh I will be submitting a finished one, this one isn't mixed or anything, just straight as i recorded it, should be done in a few days


The Prophet Of No Innocence The Prophet Of No Innocence

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2010

Nice

I really liked the effect heavy verses, they remind me of Ozzy. Anyway, the song is really well done. It's simple, but it works well for the tune. Your mixing has gotten quite nice. Only thing that I might add is a bit more on the hi-hat and ride during the verses. They sound good, but just straight 8th notes is a bit stale. Maybe add some closed hi-hats along with the open between the 8th notes for some 16th note goodness.

Still, great tune man. HOpe to see some more from you soon.


Bad-Man-Incorporated responds:

Hey you dirty shirt fucker. How the hell goes it!? Thanks for the review and visit man! Glad to see you around.

I'm constantly working at improving my drum tracks and that is some good goddamn advice. :) Thanks man. That will help.
I'm not super sold on the chorus either. :( I'll refine this a bit, I'm sure...definitely attack the drums.

Anyways man, glad to hear from you! Thanks for the shit. Hopefully you got my emails a while back. :)


No Regrets No Regrets

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2009

Hahahaha

It does sound like you just yanked that first riff from a Slayer tune. Makes me laugh my ass off when I think about it. I think Tom sounds better these days honestly. At least when they play live. Kerry's solos have gotten even shittier though, hahaha. Anyway man, got a kick out of it.


Bad-Man-Incorporated responds:

Haha, I have to see Slayer live. Slayer is Slayer. They fucking rule.
Glad you got a kick out of it. Random spider riffs FTW! Go KING!


Remember the Killings Finished Remember the Killings Finished

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2009

Fuck...

I'm amazed how much better your clean vocals sound since the last time I was around here frequently. Males it seem like ages have gone by man. It sounds like you've relaxed your throat a lot more than you used to. Gives you a bigger/fuller sound. I'm fucking loving it. Music fit perfectly with the vocals as well. Glad you kept it simple there. And Metaljonus' solo was great.


Bad-Man-Incorporated responds:

Ages HAVE gone by! I really have been working on them. Glad its noticed. AND glad to see you, man. Thought you got married and had kids and shit! hahaha.

Thanks for stoppin by and leaving, yet again another 10! Kick ass.


Mustache Rides (preview) Mustache Rides (preview)

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2009

Nice

You highs have improved a lot man. They have a lot more power to them now. I think it's because of the vibrato. It really helps, especially since you fucking nailed it throughout the tune. Would love to hear a longer version.


Bad-Man-Incorporated responds:

Thank you dude. Glad you dig. Believe it or not, this was a rough draft.

I've really been busting my ass on the cleans. That really helps with the growls as well. I'll have to do something along those lines as well. But yeah, I've got the secret to improvements. If you are still workin on vocal stuff, I'm happy to share. As...you are the dude that pushed my ass...haha. :D


Far Away From You Far Away From You

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2009

Holy shit!

Been too long since I stopped by and checked shit out. This sounds fucking awesome man. Your vocals have really gotten better. Especially you cleans. You sound completely different when you do them. I'm really loving them.

All around the vocals and music fit really well together. Congrats on the tune, and improving your technique. You should have e-mailed me about this you cunt. I work so much I don't remember to get on Newgrounds and look for shit.


Bad-Man-Incorporated responds:

Holy puss buckets from hell, the man...the legend returns for a visit!
Fuckin eh, brother. Glad to see you haven't been worked/fucked to the bone. haha.
Glad you like this shit. Maybe you'll start writing again. :D
Damn glad to see ya, boy. Thanks for stoppin by and leaving an ever impossible 10!

Thanks for the inspiration.


FFVII March: Jenova FFVII March: Jenova

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 19, 2009

Hmm

The only things I can really think to change wold be with the mixing. The flute/clarinet seemed a bit loud to me. Also maybe a bit more reverb on the master channel to blend everything a bit more. Other than that it's really just finding better sounds. You should google Squidfont Orchestral. I've heard people do amazing things with it. Great job.


People find this review helpful!
Joshy676 responds:

I think I had Squidfont once before my computer crashed. I should probably find it again...

Actually, that's good advice. Thanks for your review, dude. :P

EDIT: Since getting Squidfont, this was VERY good advice. I only wish I hadn't lost my .midi file for this piece when my HDD crashed again. :(


Sledgehammer Fuck Sledgehammer Fuck

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2009

Wow

Been fucking ages you whore. Glad to see you kicking around, hopefully it'll be for a while.

The track was good and it was nice to hear another one from you. Only thing I'd tweak would be making the lead a bit louder.


GoreBastard responds:

Yeah mate, I'll be recording some new shit soon hopefully. Weeeeeeeeeee!!!
I'll whack the lead up louder next time.

Cheers for checking it out man.


I'd Double Her Entendre I'd Double Her Entendre

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2009

Nice

Tone is sounding pretty fucking good. Except for the cleans. I didn't like the tone on that section at all, haha. Sounded more like a direct recording. Also the little guttural thing sounded cool. You should have had more of it in the song. Hope to hear some real tunes soon with that tone.


HappyHomicide responds:

Yeah expect to hear more like this in the future!